Resources

 As a resident of Reno County, if anyone ever has a suggestion or comment they would like to make in reference to one of CCL’s regulations, please refer them to this resource on our website: Regulation Revision Suggestions Survey. It provides anyone from the public to provide suggestions and solutions to regulations perceived as a barrier. This is in the middle of our homepage: Child Care Licensing | KDHE, KS

 

KDHE Childcare Licensing Information, Forms, and Applications:





Educational Resource:


Provider Resources:


Community Partners:


Child Start - Harvey County
Sarah Spurgeon
316-650-0745
sspurgeon@childstart.org
https://childstart.org/

Childcare Links for Food Program 
Beth Carlton - Both Reno and Harvey County
620-669-0291
director@childcarelink.org
https://childcarelink.org

Infant-Toddler Specialist for KCCTO-KITS ITSN 
Rebecca Vitelli - Reno County 
RVitelli@ku.edu
785-477-5564

Erin Jett – Harvey County
785-477-4346
erinjett@ku.edu
www.kccto.org/itsn

Child Care Enrollment Specialist – DCF Certification
Michele Belden – Reno County
michele.belden@ks.gov

Amy Geitz - Harvey County
amy.geitz@ks.gov

ChildCare Aware - Reno County
https://ks.childcareaware.org/
Luisa Alvarado
Office: 785-823-3343
Direct: 785-833-6586
luisa.alvarado@ks.childcareaware.org

ChildCare Aware - Harvey 
https://ks.childcareaware.org/
Brooke Murphy
Office: 785-823-3343
Direct: 785-833-6839
Brooke.murphy@ks.childcareaware.org