The Kansas Department of Health and Environment is pleased to announce the adoption of amended regulations for licensed day care homes and group day care homes (K.A.R. 28-4-114a and 28-4-118) and for preschools and child care centers (K.A.R. 28-4-428 and 28-4-428a). The amended regulations were posted in the Kansas Register on April 27, 2017 and will be effective May 12, 2017.
Updated information including a copy of the Kansas Register containing the adopted regulations is available on the Child Care Licensing website www.kdheks.gov/kidsnet. You may also register for a webinar on the website.
Interested in being a childcare provider? Come to the childcare orientation class at the Reno County Health Department on Thursday, September 7th, 2017 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm. Reserve your spot by calling 620-694-2900. Ask for Kris. Cost is $20 for the class. This class is offered for adults only, please.
REMINDER: state law requires childcare to be given in regulated facilities.
To register email Kris Stafford.
- $30 for group and home day care
- $60 for centers and preschools
Emergency Preparedness for Childcare
Training Resources for Childcare ProvidersAll providers are required to have professional development training including Health and Safety, Pediatric First Aid, and CPR. All training is to be KDHE approved.
Types of Childcare Facilities & Regulations
CHILDCARE CONCERNS SHOULD BE REFERRED TO THE RENO COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT
If you have any concerns about a child’s care at a daycare or center please call Kris Stafford, at 620-694-2900.