Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is responsible for the 24-hour coverage of 1,271 square miles, and the service of civil process and delinquent tax collection. The patrol division is comprised of four crews, which operate on 12-hour shifts.

Civil Process / Delinquent Tax Division
The civil process / delinquent tax division has a sergeant, two patrol deputies, one civilian process server, and one support service civilian. Deputies are trained in advance accident reconstruction, are members of the Emergency Response Team (specialized team comprised of Reno County sheriff’s deputies and Hutchinson Police Department officers), conduct DUI check lanes, saturation patrols and seat belt enforcement programs, serve civil papers, and collect delinquent taxes.